Kevin Hart, Amy Schumer, and more join the #10YearChallenge

Everyone and their mother have been participating in the #10YearChallenge on social media recently. Comedians have enthusiastically joined the craze posting side-by-side comparison of themselves in 2009 vs. 2019. The challenge evolved from Facebook where users were posting their first profile picture alongside their current profile picture.

Of course, a lot of comics are having fun with the meme with less-than-sincere flashbacks. Check out some of our favorites below!

Ellen DeGeneres

 

View this post on Instagram

 

#10yearchallenge. I never realized how differently I hold my hand now.

A post shared by Ellen (@theellenshow) on

Kevin Hart

Amy Schumer

 

View this post on Instagram

 

2009/2019 challenge

A post shared by @ amyschumer on

Jimmy Kimmel

 

View this post on Instagram

 

What a difference Nair makes! #10YearChallenge

A post shared by Jimmy Kimmel (@jimmykimmel) on

Jimmy Kimmel Live!

Chris D’Elia

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Crazy how far I’ve come. #10yearchallenge #10yearschallenge

A post shared by Chris D’Elia (@chrisdelia) on

Chelsea Peretti

Gabriel Iglesias

 

View this post on Instagram

 

#10YearChallenge #gabrieliglesias #Fluffy

A post shared by Gabriel Iglesias (@fluffyguy) on

Chelsea Handler

 

View this post on Instagram

 

I don’t remember being a brunette, but i was in a blackout most of 2007.

A post shared by Chelsea Handler (@chelseahandler) on

Sarah Silverman

 

View this post on Instagram

 

2009/2019 GOD I’M SO OLD!!!

A post shared by Sarah Silverman (@sarahkatesilverman) on

Hannah Gadsby

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Not sure I know what to say… #10yearchallenge

A post shared by Hannah Gadsby (@hannah_gadsby) on

Whitney Cummings

 

View this post on Instagram

 

10 years later and I still haven’t figured out jeans. #10yearschallenge

A post shared by Whitney Cummings (@whitneycummings) on

Maz Jobrani

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Okay here’s another one from my younger days. #10yearschallenge #50YearChallenge #Ringo

A post shared by Maz jobrani (@mazjobrani) on

Russell Brand

 

View this post on Instagram

 

10 years ago. #10yearchallenge

A post shared by Russell Brand (@trewrussellbrand) on

Taylor Tomlinson

 

View this post on Instagram

 

2009 🌽 vs 2019 🌿

A post shared by Taylor Tomlinson (@taylortomlinson) on

Kevin Smith

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Me, myself & I. #2009vs2019 – thanks to @ww, going Vegan and Runyon hikes. #KevinSmith #wwambassador #ww (Photo on right by @allanamato!)

A post shared by Kevin Smith (@thatkevinsmith) on

Dane Cook

 

View this post on Instagram

 

#10yearchallenge accepted

A post shared by Dane Cook (@danecook) on

Jamie Kennedy

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Seriously. Who started it. #annoyedaf

A post shared by Jamie Kennedy (@thejamiekennedy) on

Mary Stevens

Mary Stevens is a stand-up comedy enthusiast. She is a huge fan of live stand-up comedy and produces a show in her backyard in Hermosa Beach, CA. Her show has featured comics from Netflix, Comedy Central, HBO, Showtime and SNL, as well as up-and-coming comics. She is active on Twitter and Instagram @hermosabchmary.

WP-Backgrounds Lite by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schönmann 1010 Wien