• Jay Leno to receive Mark Twain Prize for American Humor

    The recently-retired Tonight Show host and legendary stand-up comedian, Jay Leno, has been tapped to receive the coveted Kennedy Center’s 17th annual Mark Twain Prize for American Humor. “Like Mark Twain, Jay Leno has offered us a lifetime’s worth of humorous commentary on American daily life,” said Kennedy Center chairman David M. Rubenstein. “For both men, no one was too high or too low to escape their wit, and we

    Read more

    Carol Burnett receives Mark Twain Prize for American Humor

    The legendary Carol Burnett received the Mark Twain Prize for American Humor on Sunday night. The host of the long-running variety show, The Carol Burnett Show, travelled to Washington where she was tributed by large names in modern comedy: Tina Fey, Maya Rudolph, Martin Short, as well as Lucille Ball’s daughter, Lucie Arnaz. The annual award is the highest honor for American comedy, with winners including Richard Pryor, George Carlin,

    Read more
    WP-Backgrounds Lite by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schönmann 1010 Wien