Webby Awards stream live today, so let’s watch Patton Oswalt

The 16th Annual Webby Awards, created to honor online achievement, will be broadcast live in HD at thewebbyawards.com today at 5:30 pm EST (tune in at 4:30 pm EST if you want to check out the red carpet). The whole shebang will be hosted by Patton Oswalt, but other comedian types will also be on hand, including Louis C.K., who will accept the Webby Person of the Year award. Will Ferrell, Saturday Night Live scribe and host of Web series 7 Minutes in Heaven Mike O’Brien, Jim Gaffigan and more will all be there.

To get you in the mood, let’s peep a pair of videos Oswalt starred in, especially for the occasion. In the first, Oswalt plays one of the first Internet trolls; the second finds the comedian exploring the history of those idiot Internet commenters who love to claim “FIRST!” Enjoy.

Laughspin Staff

Oh, hey. We're the entire writing staff at Laughspin. We wrote the above article all together-- using one finger each.

WP-Backgrounds Lite by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schönmann 1010 Wien